Meditation, Meditation, Meditation!


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
April 26th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Just wanted to write a quick one to let you know what I have been doing. To be honest, the title really says it all! For the past half a month, I have been living the life of a Buddhist nun (except for the shaved hair). It was brilliant.

I was living in a meditation centre, where you meditate for almost 11 hours everyday, waking up a 4 in the morning! there was no talking, no reading and no writing. It was extremely difficult, as I hardly got any sleep- the thing i slept on resembled an abnormally flat rock more than a bed! But I have learnt so much!!

The centre was called Vipassana Meditation Centre, and I fully recommend it for anybody who wants to learn how to lead a more peaceful life! It is not limited to reliogion at all, and the meditation technique taught can be adapted into everyday life quite easily. There is a centre close to London, and I would be really happy to hear if anybody is interested in doing it!

I will have to go now, there is so much I would like to say about this course, but a lot of it you can find out for yourself.

Until next time!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb