Day #2 - Visa Heaven


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamal
November 17th 2012
Published: November 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Armed with my completed visa application form, a photo and some cash I patiently waited in the visa queue with all the other westerners. A nice little Nepalese man wondered down the queue with his stapler, and stapled my photo to the paperwork I had. I shuffled ever closer to the counter, and after what was probably an hour arrived at the front and presented my paperwork with a confident smile. There were 4 officials in a line and they processed my paperwork and passport, handing it along the line in whatever mysterious process they use for allowing foreigners into their country. I shuffled slowly along the counter keeping pace with my paperwork and passport until I reach official number 4. I waited patiently and expectantly for the ”thump thump” of the visa stamp – but none came. He handed back my passport and waved me through the passport control. It turned out I had a sticky stamp in my passport rather than a stamp, but my disappointment was quickly banished as I realised I had finally arrived in Nepal - and with the correct Visa.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb