Day #5 - Lukla to Phakding Part 4


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
November 20th 2012
Published: November 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

After several hours of trekking we pass through the village of Phakding without stopping.

Our lodge for the night is a further 15 minutes up the trail and outside the village.

Soon we see the cluster of buildings below us, and Dirge points out the lodge we will be staying in.

Set against the impressive backdrop of the large peak Kongde Ri, the lodge looks a welcoming place.

I wonder if after 2 hours of trekking I have lost any weight.

Judging by the taught ness of my t-shirt I doubted it.

I was hungry and looking forward to lunch, and crossed the long suspension bridge over the Dudh Kosi River in double time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb