Day #5 - Lukla to Phakding Part 3


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
November 20th 2012
Published: November 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Following the custom of the lands, we always make sure we pass to the left of all the ceremonial stones that often lie in the centre of the trails.

It has been several hours of trekking and I start to develop a hot spot on my big toe – an early sign a blister might be on its way. Having walked 50 miles or so in my boots back home, without a single blister, it irks me that I might develop one so soon in this trek. Perhaps I didn’t tie my shoe laces up tight enough.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb