Bhaktapur


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Bhaktapur
April 8th 2014
Published: May 1st 2020
Edit Blog Post

Took a day trip Bhaktapur. It was a pleasant little town with cultural remnants of its past. There was also a clay village area, where clay pot are made daily. This town is known for its arts and crafts.













Just chillen on a hot day.



Local kids charming tourists for chocolate.



Clean water is a luxury in this part of the world. This is a community water hole. Very typical around Nepal.


"He proceed to inform me about brothels along the outer regions of town. My ears have never heard so clearly before. If there was a switch that commanded my attention, that would have been it. I must make my visit to Bhaktapur quick and depart before sunset. Or else I may find myself in another night of self indulgence...."
Journal Entry: April 8, 2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb