Annapurna Nepal preparation


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Annapurna
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's been quite boring in the office today... I decided to write and do research a little bit about my next trip to Nepal where I'm gonna do my first trekking adventure to the himalayas region... Thorung la... I'm comiiiiiiiing!!!

Been checking a few information from some websites and blog bout this Annapurna circuit, can't wait to be there. I booked my ticket ALREADY!!! I'm gonna be in kathmandu on the April 25th. Plan to do the circuit by myself, SOLO... It sound a little bit too ambitious right? Well... I dunno... may be, I'll give it a try anyway and see how it goes.

My trip itenerary would be,

23-25 April, Bali-Jakarta-Bangkok
25 April, Bangkok-Kathmandu

April 25 - May23, haven't decided yet which way to go to cover Annapurna circuit + Tilicho Lake and also Tibet.

23 May... Kathmandu-Bangkok.... then Jakarta-Bali



Well, from Kathmandu I have to decide whether I'm gonna do Annapurna circuit first then Tibet overland, or fly to Tibet first then Annapurna circuit. Well, I can only leave my office for 1 month... So I dunno whether I can cover Annapurna Circuit and Tibet in 1 month time. Annapurna Circuit is said to be completed normally within 18 days... and Tibet is 8 days... already 26 days altogether. Plus 2 days in Bangkok should be counted too due to limited flight availability from Bangkok to Kathmandu.

18 days Annapurna, I guess I also wanna do Tilicho Lake side trek (it's the highest lake on earth, so i definetely got to be there). And it's already extra 3 days side trek.... rrrrrrrrrr!!!

How can I make it to Tibet... Tilicho and Annapurna circuit??? I hate the fact that we can't be flexible to visit Tibet while we have to go with travel agent, and the trip usually is started every Tuesday and Friday! How complicated!!! Not to mention that you have to be in Kathmandu at least 2 days in advance to proceeed with the required Tibetan visa... aaagggghhhhhh!!!!! I wish I have more days to spend in this region...

I'll see how it goes anyway... and it's gonna be a long long story from me next April, watch out!!!
Can't wait to be there... and can't wait to see how is the story of this trip complication between Annapurna circuit and Tilicho plus Tibet, whether I can make a nice arrangement or not???? My dear God... I need my magic wand now pleazzzzzzzzze...

Anybody that would be doing Annapurna Circuit start on April 26... I'd be glad to do the Circuit together! I'm by myself and my 55 Liter rucksack... see you around the circuit!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb