Enter The Gobi - Day 6


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Gobi Desert
September 12th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we left behind the barron landscape of the Gobi and made way to Orkhon National Park. The landscape becoming more lush with an abundance of grass and running waterways coercing through a series of wide spread valleys.

The hairy bovine that is the yak would make its first appearence on my trip so far. Did you know that 'Yak' is a Tibetan word? I did.

Arriving at our nights ger I took a walk by myself. The area had a sort of upland Britain feel to it that I only identified once it began to piss it down. A golden eagle perched itself upon the dunny close to camp, I tried to get a snap but like all undomesticated wildlife especially birds it was impossible to get a good shot before the bastard flew off.

Nevermind, because in the evening after dinner I did a big fart and it was very nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb