Langers


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
May 13th 2015
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 6.32, 99.85


Back to Langkawi once more...

Drew, Tommy and I headed round to the Royal Langkawi Yacht Club on arrival but it's all changed, tey've been knocking down buildings since we left and our favorite 'Charlie's Bar' is rubble. The Club has created another small bar at the swimming pool and although not bad, it's just not the same. Many of our friends have all left but one or two are still around so we have a quick beer and a catch up before heading into town for a room.

This ended up an interesting night at the Nga Goya Hotel and nearby lady boy bars... ha ha the 'girls' were all over Drew who was absolutely loving it (I think he was really keen) although I can't say the same for Tommy... We pretty much had an allnighter out on the town and checked into the hotel around 6am for an early check in which actually gave us two sleeps for the price of one.

We headed out see Tommy boat which is in the yard on the hard stand here, and there's still a lot of work to be done. I met my friend Phil who's boat is here and wee
arranged to meet up with the crew on the usual 'Scarboro Friday's' up in Tanjung Rhu. Meanwhile we decided to head to Cenang to stay for a couple of days and I took them up to the Rainbow Lodge where I've stayed before.

Scarboro' Fridays was fun although only a few friends are around at the minute but it's good to catch up with friends Phil and Jeff and hang out on my favorite beach in Langkawi. As per usual we took a run over to Rafii's Bar and I was again pleased to meet up with my friend Luan and her family, Gie, Nicky and the girls from Little Lylia's, Smilie who now own a cafe/bar and hostel and Kyl who still has his bar on the beach.

We enjoy a few days and meeting new friends before it's time to get back, I'm heading to Satun again to see Jamie and Julie my friends from Thea, and the boys are heading on a jolly for a few days to Koh Lipe before going to a yoga/detox week up in Koh Payang. Strange... I've enjoyed my time hanging out with the boys but on leaving I felt like it would be the last I would see them.

No worries, it's all been fun and good and it's time for me to make plans to move on again. Although I've had some work on the boats, my funds are running out so I think it's time to head on.

I'm sure I'll be back in this part of the world again, I've had way too much fun!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb