The East coast of Malaysia... bring on Thailand


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
August 16th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The JungleThe JungleThe Jungle

From the boat on the river through the Jungle.
I just it's been a while since I’ve posted anything on here... been very busy having fun!
After my last communication I head up to a place called Lake Chini in butt fuck nowhere Malaysia. It was pretty cool... had to take a local bus then get a local to drive me in his car to the lake. Stayed at a cool place ran but an Indian guy and his wife... there where only about four other travelers stay there. Went for a boat ride through the jungle and the around the lake... the Lake had thousand of Lotus flowers... the boat driver stopped and broke a couple of them open to eat... real nice. Spend two nights their then made my way to Cherating. Cherating is really nice and relaxing place... met a couple nice Malay girls on the bus ride there. The beach was pretty nice... I was excited to see a couple guys surfing... the wave were barely wave but a talked to local guy who said that in December the surf is really good... may try and stop there on the way back. I tried doing a little wind surfing... got a two hour lesson for a
Isn't this a beautiful photoIsn't this a beautiful photoIsn't this a beautiful photo

Posing in a field of lotus flours... need I say more
guy in a Speedo... I did alright. Spent two days there then headed for the Pehentian island of Kecil. I had a bit of an adventure getting to Kuala Besut which is where the boat leaves for the island. I couldn’t get the express bus that takes about 4.5 hours and goes straight though. So, I decided to take the local bus... 8 hours, four buses later and half an hour late for the last boat I arrived in Kuala Besut. The buses where actually a lot of fun... I was the only white face on the buses... the highlight was having a class of eight year muslin kids shake my hand as they got off the bus... I could very well have been the only white people they had ever met. I did have to stand for about two hour on the last bus... that sucked! Got the boat over to the island in the morning... stayed at coral bay where my friend Oisin was staying. The island was beautiful... all the restaurants where on the beach and in coral bay the only place to buy beer is from the dive shops cause the restaurants are Muslin run. Did
The Huts at ChiniThe Huts at ChiniThe Huts at Chini

These are the huts where I eat in Chini. The Huts face the lake
about six dives while a was there including a night dive and a ship wreck dive... the night dive was so fucking cool... the wreck was a huge fishing boat with an amazing amount of fish and an air pocket... I put my head into it... really freaky! There was a really cool dance party on another beach went with a couple cool English girls... the atmosphere was very chilled... candles and blankets on the beach. Stayed there for about week and then headed for Kota Bharu. Shared a Cab with three English to Kota bharu...they ended up on the same train as me the next morning to Thailand. I got interviewed in Kota Bharu but four Muslin girls... they were taking an English language class and had to interview a foreigner... they where really nice... and it gave me a chance to ask locals questions as well. That ends my Malaysia adventures for now... I real enjoyed Malaysia and the people our very nice... no one tries to rip you off. Next I was off to Thailand and the longest train ride of my life.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The interviewThe interview
The interview

They don't look scary... but they ask some tough questions.JK


12th September 2006

What an experience!!
Hey there Ian, Love getting all your news, lots of new experiences, we'll have to do a family vacation and you can be incharge, I'm sure you'd take us on a trip of our lives.....if we survived, ha, ha!! Everything here is good, Jen is back at SFU for her last year, everyday, all day, so she's quite busy, and Susie is looking to get a full time position where she works, someone is ready to go, also, may become Assistant Manager, we'll see!! So keep those Blogs coming...take care.....lots of love....margo, jen, and susie
13th September 2006

slim you dog
sounds like all this diving has become quite an obsession. i also cant help but notice youve got all four girls with smiles on their faces....slim you dog.....always pleasin' the ladies

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb