Upon Arrival


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
August 27th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were taken to the “penthouse” and shown our rooms. The flat is designed on two levels and is indeed huge. We didn’t feel so lucky however once we got a look at the bathroom. Each shower had a large bucket underneath it; Cathy proceeded to climb inside one for various humorous photographs. It was only after that we discovered that this was the douche bucket.#

I found it impossible to sleep without Toby beside me, and the hard mattress and lack of duvet certainly didn’t help matter. Eventually I stole a duvet from Michael’s room. He is the boss’s son and was coming to stay with us for a few days to check that we settled in OK; however, he had left his room vacant for that night (fool!). I stayed up for most of the night pacing the lounge in some distress; despite my exhaustion, I was too unsettled by my monumentous upheaval to be able to sleep. This was a problem as I had to start work at 8 in the morning (yes, we had only arrived in KL at 10 at night, but were expected to start training the very next day). Eventually I was able to fall asleep at about 5am on the sofa by pretending that the back of it was Toby pressed up against me.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb