Photos of KL so far - now my (sorry Em's) camera is working


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
February 12th 2013
Published: February 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I went out today to take some pictures of Merdeka Square and around that I wasn't able to do before. Felt a bit hungry so there are a couple of picture of someone making my roti(?) which I brought back her to enjoy with the dahl - all for 60p.

Then walked to the Sky tower, which they claim is taller that the petronis as it is on a hill. Went up to the observatory deck for half price - worth being over 60!

Followed by a walk to the Petronis tower. Had a lovely time waiting for it to get dark and saw where Emily had taken her pictures from. Apologies for so many pictures as I thought it was one of the best thing I have seen so far. Will try and get there early tomorrow to queue for a ticket. Went to the back of the tower where there is lovely park and water area, which I must investigate more tomorrow. The water show there was really good - eg water display to Titanic theme tune. OK cheesy, but I loved it!

Have I said it is really hot and humid here!!!! I find it quite tiring....


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Textile museumTextile museum
Textile museum

In an old, beautiful government building
Victoria fountainVictoria fountain
Victoria fountain

A bit out of place?
LampostsLamposts
Lamposts

Do you think Somerset County Council would like to decorate out lamp posts?
Sky towerSky tower
Sky tower

Went up this next
Twin towerTwin tower
Twin tower

Did they deliberately build it side on so it could not be see clearly form here?


12th February 2013

Night photos
I thought that the night photos of the Twin Towers & area were stunning too. Well done. L x
13th February 2013
Twin tower

Beautiful picture
13th February 2013
I thought the building looked stunning

Amazing!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb