Day 28: Hi Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 26th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I reached KL at 5.30am KL time (or 3am New Delhi time). The first thing I did was to print out my hotel booking and flight melb-syd booking. Then I realized I should've done it in Delhi because the internet rate and printing rate in KL is more expensive than Delhi. Anyway what’s done is done. After printing, I had my breakfast Nasi Lemak at Old Town While Coffee. After breakfast, I took skybus to KL Sentral and took prepaid cab to my hotel. I reached hotel at 10.30 and they told me to come back at 12 because the room was not ready yet. So I walked around the area around hotel, which is Chinatown. I went back hotel at 11.45 and eventually checked in.

After check in, I went to sleep straight away until 3pm. After that, I prepared my laundry and umbrella, and went out. My first destination was laundry at YMCA. I was told to collect my laundry the next day. Then I went to KLCC to look for winter clothing but couldn’t find. So I went for my dinner at Little Penang Kafe (I had char kway teow which I missed so badly), followed by Kinokuniya (I bought Australia travel guide book). After KLCC, I walked to Pavilion mall at Bukit Bintang. The road was so scary at night, not recommended for any single woman traveler. I found Universal Traveller but their price was extremely expensive. I decided not to buy in KL. I hope I can find affordable trenchcoat and boots in Sydney. I continued my journey to Starhill but couldn’t find any too. So I decided to go back hotel. At hotel, I wrote my journal, use the internet for a while and went to sleep.

This is the end of journal for my India trip. The next day I would be traveling to Australia, so it woul be under another blog 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb