Day 1


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
October 14th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View from hotel roomView from hotel roomView from hotel room

Looking out onto the beach from the hotel balcony
Day1 - KL Airport
At KL I ran into a guy from work who works in the same building as me. What are the chances of that?? Small world.....He was on his way to Vn. I might meet up with him there if we get time but the schedule is FULL.

I had the whole day to kill at the airport and managed to squeeze in 5 meals. The first time I got ripped off was at KFC. I ordered food and she asked "what sort of drink I wanted with my meal". I thought it was included and after she gave me the drink it was added on top of my bill. lol

I told pepsi this story and he laughed. The funny thing was the same thing happened to him on the plane and he had to fork over 4 ringits for a drink he thought came with the meal. Be careful of their sneaky use of the english language to trick you into thinking the drink is included. After it happened I made a joke about it when he was drinking his water and he proceeded to spray it over the cabin.lol! After a quick wipe up and funny looks from the air hostess all was well. Dont order Rotti Canai as its not worth it.
Ripoff tally - 2

Day 1.5 - Phuket
We made it to the hotel and it was nothing like the photos on the net. Photoshop is a wonderful tool and I recommend people buy it. So much for walking out directly onto the beach...... We had a level 2 studio apartment. The one on level 1 only had a king bed so we were stuck on level 2. This was ripoff number 2 😞

Eventually we built a bridge and got over it. We enjoyed a seafood dinner with some of the biggest prawns I have ever seen. Two prawns weighed in at 800grams!!!!!!!!! Tonight we will try the live lobster and mud crabs 😊

We went out for an explore and got involved in a conversation with a watch salesman selling "genuine rolexs". About 15 mins later he let us out of the shop (not before he closed the doors and locked us in). lol. The easy way to escape is to say u have no money. Money talks here.......On our way back pepsi was appraoched by ladyboy. I immediately, I had to make like a tree and leave...He was no so lucky. The ladyboy hassled him and tried to distract him to steal his wallet. Quite funny actually!!!! We had to zigzag through the streets to avoid unwanted company and pepsi was so scared. Tomorrow clothes shopping.

Ripoff tally - 3

Advertisement



14th October 2009

Phuket
Wow! Mum is going to be so jealolus of those prawns! I'm not at all jealous of Pepsi's pulling powere with the ladies (boys) :)
14th October 2009

Phuket
Wow! Mum is going to be so jealolus of those prawns! I'm not at all jealous of Pepsi's pulling powere with the ladies (boys) :)
16th October 2009

Gluck
1.5 days and three rip-offs. How cool is that?

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb