Staying at the Swastika


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm standing at the airport in KL on enroute to India. I left Bali this morning coming off the first 2 straight days of sun. Go figure, pretty sure I bring bad weather to places. Apparently it was 15 degrees in Busan this week.

All in all Bali was amazing, so beautiful and insteresting. Central and eastern Bali (we stayed in Ubud and Ahmed were my favourite. Ahmed had black sand beaches which I had never seen before and even though it rained most of the time I really enjoyed it. And the book I was reading, The Poisionwood Bible, its about a missonary family in Congo in the 1950s to present, really amazing book, brings a lto of prespective to Congo's conplex past.

There are a number of people in line behind me so I will make it fast.

1) We stayed at a place called the Swastika in San ur for a n night. We thought it would be slightly ironic and it got good ratings. The place was a shit hole so we moved, but while staying there I did witness a girl doing some sort of goose-step, and some shaved heads. Yup. The website did make sure to mention that the swastika is a psotive sign when shown the correct way. Correct being in bold.
2) Much to my desmay Celine Dion is very very popular amoung Indonesias. I was excited when our driver (who was amazing by the way, bought us a gift at the end, kept making his prices cheaper if we cut the day short, msg me if you go and ill give you his email) said he wanted to share some music with us. I was thinking some good Indo music. Not so much. I hate Celine more than ever.

Next time from ochi, India

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb