yes i've made it to malaysia!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 25th 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kuala Lumpur is so different to Singapore! the people, the smells, the cleanliness!! Both are so beautiful in their own way!! The smell of the street markets and sweat rushing through the congested KL traffic has made me fall in love with this country!! it's nice to not be surrounded by so many western influences!

We explored the entire city (mostly on foot...that would be my influence, not my dad's) and after getting lost a few times, we saw pretty much every sight possible 😊 the national monument paid an important part for my dad as it depicted the Birtish and Malaysian army winning the indepenece of malaysia from the communists. it was very moving (especially after my dissertation!!). the national mosque was fantastic, we looked like purple jedis in our cover up robes! i'll post a picture as soon as i can find the lead in my bag!!

it's so nice to have company for this part of the trip but we'll soon see by tomorrows driving escapades how well me and my dad will cope for the week together!!! i've currently escaped by running to the internet point while he has a shower 😊 you always miss something once its gone!!

the heat has done my fingers the world of good...they look almost normal!! i'm glad that my bag is so full of stuff because it means that i'm not tempted to buy so much stuff!! but i'm dreading it when dad leaves and i haev to lug it through loas!! he did bring me a present of a wheel thing to strap on to it which isn't to heavy and means that i don't haev to have it on my back all the time!! i will look like the huntch-back of notre dame when i return!! 😊

guilt has over come, i'm off to find my dad and then we'll sit on the street in the bustling chinese market and drink our tiger beer 😊 it's so vibrant at the moment because of the new year! red lanterns line every street!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb