Chapter 3: Beware of going around in circles


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 29th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yeah... I am back in KL and not all that happy to be here.
Due to some problems with bus schedules (ie buses from Georgetown where I was yesterday and this morning only leave at 10am and 10pm, which is not much help when you get there at 10:30. 'Too hot' - that was the explanation I got when I asked why. Not sure what that meant, too hot to drive bus? So since there was not really even anywhere to wait there at the 'bus station' (just a parking lot full of buses and 1 kiosk) I decided to take a bus to KL with the thinking that it might be easier to catch a bus to Khota Bahru - my intended destination. And it might be... but not today. Its a 9 hour trip from here to there and from a different bus station than the one my bus arrived at, at 3:30pm. So I took a bed at a hostel and will try to go tomorrow morning instead. Hopefully the warning I received from the hostel 'tomorrow is saturday, bus full' is not reality.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb