Petrona Towers


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 6th 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

A Bridge in the Sky...A Bridge in the Sky...A Bridge in the Sky...

connects the Petrona Twin Towers.
My only stay in Malaysia was in KL. Already very near to Port Klang I wanted to investigate about traveling by container ship. Besides walking in China Town I spend a lot of my time with taking pictures of Petrona Towers, the well-known landmark of KL. You cannot go to the top floor but the visit to the so-called sky bridge is for free. This visit also includes a pretty technology-admiring introduction to the construction of the Petrona Towers. The whole building is basically a big showing-off of Malaysias biggest petrol company. Still the photo opportunities are quite fascinating.
Since I could not find any shiping agancy willing to let me board one of their ships I finally left for Sumatra with the speed ferry from Port Klang.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Gotham CityGotham City
Gotham City

Petronas at night.
Zooooom...Zooooom...
Zooooom...

...is what makes this picture look so strange. During a 20 second exposure I zoomed out from 120mm to 18mm.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb