Just an ordinary working day


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Je travail au siege social presque tous les jours, cad en plin coeur de Chinatown, ou le vieux Kuala Lumpur. Le midi, j'adore me promener dans petaling street, j'y achete des fruits, des tshirt (g mon vendeur habituel avec des prix tres bas !)...Le soir c'est heures de pointes a GOGO surtout que je suis a une station du "chatelet" malais donc evidemment c'est infernal! Bien que je sois a seulement 20minutes en LRT (metro) de la maison, chaque soir je prend 1H pour rentrer! Car en plus ej dois prendre le taxi et je dois courir car tout le monde prend le taxi MDR et apres ca, c'est TRAFFIC JAM! la galere mais bon..Cela va me manquer aussi...Les chaffeur de taxi qui m'agressent aussi " GO DOWN GO DOWN" lorsqu'ils ne connaissent pas la rue, ou moi qui dit " DONT CHEAT I KNOW THE WAY" hehe..oui ca va me manquer...

I work at the HQ almost every day, in the old heart of KL, Chinatown! At my lunc h break I always have a walk in Petaling Street to buy fruits, Tshirts (I have my favourite Dealer =P with very very flat prices!)...When time comes to go back home, it only starts! Rush hours (especially that im only one station away from the big KL sentral station), 1h to reach home instead of 20min, and after that a speed race to get a taxi and one that knows the way home otherwise they may chase you "GO DOWN GO DOWN" haha. Now I'm a real local, As I know the way back hone I act really bossy with the taxi drivers trying ot cheat me "I KNOW THE WAY" hehe or sometimes "FASTERRRRRRRRRR STRAIGHT STRAIGHT LEFTTTT RIGHTTTT" hehe "OMG TRAFFIC JAM FASTERRRR" hehe but after all..I now im gona miss this...


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

My friend from the marketMy friend from the market
My friend from the market

"OK miss cheap plice fo u boutifoul gul" Jladore! il est vraiment trop cool


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb