KL International Airport


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Everything has been running smoothly so far. Got up and going this morning, Vicki dropped me off at Civic Station and had no troubles getting to the airport - no trackwork this time 😊. Tip: at Sydney airport have something to eat before going through Customs, they won't let you go back out once you go in. Ended up eating some crappy Chinese, all that was on offer.

Got myself a European phrasebook and have been going through that. Most exciting part of the flight was when the smoke detector in the toilet went off for some reason, all the hosties came running from everywhere. And they were showing plenty of form too 😉 Two glamours in my part provided a good perve the whole way. And Bennis, I took your lead - shorts and thongs the whole way. Had the 3 exit seats to myself so had all 3 air con vents pointing at me lol.

Don't know how they manage to reproduce over here, on average the "men" here would easily beat Sydney for being more effeminate, poofs included... and the rest are doing their best Amrozi impersonations. Which reminds me - one guy on the plane was a spitting image of Mohammad Atta, and for a brief instant when I saw him I nearly shit myself.

They have plenty of signage claiming to be "world's best airport" - I don't know about that but I think they should be awarded "world's slowest internet kiosk". They are kidding, 4 minutes to bring up the login page for Gmail...

Next leg won't be fun - 12 hours, no exit seat...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb