The art gardens near the National monument and Parliament


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 12th 2005
Published: August 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I thought I'd put these in a separate entry, so its just you and them, and not the rest of my babble on my daily wanderings. Tell me what you think. This is Malaysia's vision of itself. They are called: "Growth", "Progress" "Barong Barong (Old type architecture integration and interaction" and "Harmony."


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BARONG BARONGBARONG BARONG
BARONG BARONG

The sign says: " A modern interpretation of old type architecture existing in the whole of ASEAN region. This must be used as a bed, toy, table and chair to actualize interaction among the people." and there were a few ladies that had their bags on and around it.


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb