Thank yous and a big tip


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 12th 2005
Published: August 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'd like to do a couple of quick thank yous:

To KIARA, thank you for the scrapbook that you decorated for me. I paste things into it every night, so I don't have papers everywhere through my bag. Everything is organised and neat.

To MARITA, thank you for your protection angel. I've always had it attached to the bag I'm carrying, and so far it must be working. I've had no problems at all, and am sure I won't have any.

To KAY, thank you very much for the journal and the pen. I use it every day to write out all of my thoughts and little notes, and then transfer some of them onto this site or use my notes to remember the topics I wanted to write about on the site.

To MUM/DAD - the bag is going very well. It's the one that is lasting, and the little one has already been replaced. I've bought a small backpack for my daily wanderings.

Thank you to EVERYONE for reading what I put on the site, looking through the photos and hopefully enjoying it.

Thank you especially to EVERYONE making comments, asking questions and sending personal messages. It makes me feel the blog must be worthwhile, not just for me.
Keep up any correspondence at all. I am travelling alone and only talk to strangers all day, so I like to hear from people I know.


And just while I'm thinking about the stuff above, that I carry around each day, I'd like to give everyone the BIGGEST TIP.

The best thing I have brought -- Antibacterial wet wipes.

They get rid of sweat which is a huge thing (!!), they keep you clean when you are constantly walking around touching the railings, trains, etc. There is often no place to freshen up before you eat, so you can wash up then. They are cold, which is nice on sunburn. And heaps more things I'm not going to list. If you travel anywhere hot, dirty or both, take a pack of them. You get those great resealable packs that keep them clean and wet and don't cost the earth.

Advertisement



12th August 2005

Can't believe you're making so much time to do the BLOG for all of us when you need to be RELAXING!!! Really interesting and great reading though!! MISS YOU!!!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb