Oh KL, how much have I missed you!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 7th 2020
Published: June 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

My one day transit in KL was never better. I love this city so much, the food, the incredible people and the lingo that I can understand a bit. Oh KL...I wish to live together with you someday despite your resident permit complications.

My late arrival from Delhi was not an issue because everything at KL airport was arrangeable, including late-night authentic Malaysian street foods to uncomplicated Uber drivers. I am glad that my trip ran smoothly from the start all the way to my hotel. Well.. there was a wee bit of a hiccup finding the hotel. The hotel has two locations in KL, and my driver took the wrong one, for which he apologised endlessly.

Nasi lemak and all the fun stuff to do is all I had in my head. I got up the next day, full of excitement. I went down to the hotel restaurant for a quick brekkie and then to reception to hire a spacious air-conditioned vehicle, including a driver, for a day trip. He took me on a short trip to several places, such as the twin tower, the local market, the mosque, Bukit Bintang, the Menara tower, and Batu caves.

I had so much fun during the day tour that I completely forgot about my nasi lemak mission, doh! To compensate for that, I treated myself at a cozy Malay/Indonesian self-service warung across the street from my hotel, owned by a sweet elderly couple who adored my face. As they handed me a bag of free krupuk they said, my face lit up with happiness, and my smiles were contagious. I feel the love from their presence the same way my parents present theirs. Bless their kindness ❤️

I did not take down the name of the warung, but they offered a buffet style with many different dishes. As soon as I hit the buffet stalls, I didn’t hesitate to fill up my big plate with many other dishes and later, I found out all that only cost me around €5, including warm water, bless this lovely sweet couple! The food is so good that there is no need for a glass of wine.

I returned to my hotel satisfied and slept peacefully before the next flight to Surabaya on the next day. The next time in KL, it’ll be more than just transit. There will be lots
of eating, shopping and visiting different places.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement









13th June 2020

??
??

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb