Its all about who you know


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
November 9th 2006
Published: November 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A flower between the towersA flower between the towersA flower between the towers

Petronas Twin Towers: the worlds tallest, freestanding twin towers at 451.9m high.
Kuala Lumpur has been an awesome week. I had to stay longer than anticipated whilst waiting for my Burmese visa to come through but now that all is set, I'm off to see what I can of the rest of Malaysia in the week I have left. The real highlight of the past few days has been hanging out with two of my dorm roommates, Shammi from Bangalore and Jukka from Helsinki. There has been some drinking, some dancing, lots of Indian food, sightseeing and many very interesting conversations on life, religion and love. And to top it all off, we got to see a Bollywood film last night after Emma and I had recovered from losing the Pudu Hostel Pool Championship game. Ah well, we wern't really trying anyways.

So hey guys, its been great! Know that you're welcome anytime once I'm set up in London!! Anyways, I'm off to catch my bus due any minute so thats all from me for now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Twin Towers - KL Twin Towers - KL
Twin Towers - KL

KL travel tip: they offer free tickets to the skybridge (41st floor) from Tues-Sun. They are issued at 0830 and are limited so get there early if you don't want to miss out. I didn't make it.
Merdeka SquareMerdeka Square
Merdeka Square

Colonial District
Inside the railway stationInside the railway station
Inside the railway station

Its mostly deserted but I saw several trains pass through, but they didn't stop at the station
Kickapoo Joy JuiceKickapoo Joy Juice
Kickapoo Joy Juice

hmmm, strange
What-Not-To-DoWhat-Not-To-Do
What-Not-To-Do

KL Lake Gardens
KL Lake GardenKL Lake Garden
KL Lake Garden

Strange hut - the roof was made of all sorts of things, including squares of grass
Ready...and Action!Ready...and Action!
Ready...and Action!

This was so random - came across this film crew and actors who appeared to be filming some hindi programme. I hung out for awhile and saw this poor guy having to keep redoing his lines as the director seemed very particular and did not like the way he was emphasing his words. It was amusing to say the least.


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 24; qc: 103; dbt: 0.098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb