The Robey's take on Malaysia Day 7


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
April 28th 2018
Published: April 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Day 7

Although I felt a little seedy, I couldn't stay in bed, we were flying out at 11.40am and needed to be at the airport 2 hours before so I dragged my sorry ass out of bed and sat in the shower for a bit. A piece of dry bread was all I could stomach. Silly vodka...

The flight was uneventful, although the views taking off from Langkawi were stunning. KLIA2 airport is easy to navigate so we made good time, especially as I was keen to rest. We had some issues getting a Grab to our hotel and what should have taken us an hour took us 2, arghhhh.

We checked into our new Air BnB, a nice room in Bukit Bintang. We didn't have the stunning view that the Regalia Residences had but the room was nicer and a 15 minute walk to the shopping district. We only had this place for one night as Kym had made a mistake in the booking from the night before and only booked for one night instead of two. So over 9 days we have stayed in 5 rooms. Talk about the gypsy life.

Checking out Sungei Wabg Plaza, which was several floors of cheap shops, more variety than Petaling Street Markets but slightly dearer for bags, watches and makeup. I wasn't interested in any of this and the clothing was all made for Asian sizes and I'm certainly not that. Kym did buy a pair of cool Vans. At least I got my steps in for the day with all the walking.

Dinner which was another okay Laksa which left me still hungry followed by McDonalds (some weird sauce on a chicken and egg burger that looked good in the picture..)and that was pretty much our day done. Early night for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb