My Business Trip in Kuala Lumpur (Day 2)


Advertisement
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 20th February 2012

We were up and about by 6.20am this morning. I did had a good night's rest at the comfort of my own room which commanded a nice view of the swimming pool and the Petronas Twin Towers. After breakfast at the hotel, we were ready to set off to our office, about 15 minutes walk from where we stayed. The early morning walk wasn't too inspiring given the heavy traffic condition and the slight drizzle that greeted us along the way.

It was just after 8.30am when K and I reached our office located right next to KLCC. In the morning, it was business as usual for me even though my boss was involved in a much heated tangle with one of the managers. Lunch was an Indonesian affair as L and company brought us to the Bumbu Desa Restaurant at level 4 of the shopping mall. In the end, the price tag was just under RM120 for 6 of us. This was certainly value for money for a restaurant setting.

Worked continued on until after 6.30pm today when I finally left the office. From our hotel, K and I took a short monorail ride to Bukit Bintang where we had our dinner at the Isetan Food Hall located at the basement level of Lot 10 shopping complex. KL Hokkien Mee was the highlight of the day. Compared to the ones I tasted at the Malaysian Food Street at RWS Singapore, the Lot 10 version was certainly more flavourful. It helped that there were no snaking queues ahead of us even though we did bump into one of our colleagues at the same stall.

After dinner, I brought K to my favourite Taiwanese dessert store at the Pavilion shopping mall. Compared to the usual weekend mayhem, it was a much quieter affair at the dessert store this evening. We probably lingered for more than an hour at the Mercato Supermarket before heading "home" for a rest.

Aside from taking a few random shots of the city, I didn't felt the slightest bit of being a tourist today. Breakfast was a rush affair even though we were greeted with a lavish spread. We just wanted to get it over and continue with our official business at work.

The city was still the same Kuala Lumpur I had grown familiar with over the years. But the mindset for this business trip was quite unlike the previous leisure trips I had over the years.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb