First few days in Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » Bukit Bintang
November 12th 2009
Published: November 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, the departure for my trip finally came and went. Left Manchester 09/11/09 at 13h30 and arrived in KL at 14h30 10/11/09. Changed planes in Dubai, so it was only two, 7 hour flights.
Its currently pissing down a monsoon outside, it suddenly went dark, then the lightening came, swiftly followed by the rain, that was about 2 hours ago and it hasn't stopped yet! Although I can't complain that much, as the temperature has now dropped below 30c and I don't sweat when I breathe😊 It was a bit of a shock to the system, leaving Wales at around 8c and arriving here where its about 36c!
Today is my last full day in KL and I went up the Petronas Towers this morning, which was really cool, but as its been raining all afternoon, I've just been sat around the hostel reading my book.

I'm getting the night train to Butterworth tomorrow night, which gets in at 06h30 on saturday, then its a quick ferry ride over to Georgetown on Penang island and then I need to find some accomodation!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Jalan PetalingJalan Petaling
Jalan Petaling

The main street in Chinatown
Jalan AlorJalan Alor
Jalan Alor

Good hawker street for food


12th November 2009

First Days
Hi Jon Love the guardian of all shoes AKA the hostel cat! Good first few days and looking forward to following your travels. Mum x

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb