Lounging on Long Beach


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
July 12th 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Unbelievably chilled out!

I spent a whole week on Perhentian Kecil, or "the wee island" as I referred to it. I found out just today that Perhentian literally means "resting place" (not in a morbid way!) and I can't think of a better place to relax to the max.

My new travel buddy Stacey and I landed a pretty good chalet in the first place we tried on Long Beach, which was lucky given how hard it can be find accomodation there at the minute. We had a couple of days of swimming in lovely warm, clear water and toasting ourselves on the beach before our diving started. I really enjoyed doing my Open Water PADI course, once the super-boring videos were over. The fish and the coral were ah-mazing!

Highlights of the Perhentian Islands...

Lowpoints...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb