I'm living in a Bounty advert


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
June 9th 2008
Published: July 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

You know what I'm talking about, those adverts of a beautiful golden beach with the clearest aqua blue water when a top heavy girl walks along the beach eating the bounty. Well that is where I am but im just heavy full stop (must stop eating banana pancakes, must stop) but seriously this beach is amazing, the whole island is amazing - it will take a lot to beat it as im not sure it is really impossible to match it. We arrived into Long Beach and set about finding some accommodation, we were lucky to find somewhere right near the beach but also far enough not to be disturbed by the music, that night the 6 of us that met on the boat headed out for some dinner and some drinks on the beach by candlelight, it was so chilled and I knew from that moment that even though nobody can say Im a beach bunny, a few days here was a must.
The next day, wait for it, you will be so proud, I spent the whole day on the Beach - the whole day. I will admit that i was covered by the umbrella and not one bit of my body was out of the shade all day but it is a definite improvement, saying that it was a hardship so decided that the next couple of days i was finally going to do my scuba diving course.
Over the next fours days I studied and swan with the fishes. there was only myself and one other guy doing the open water sowe got personal attention and were able to take our time and just enjoy the diving. I love Scuba diving, its very addictive and the closest one can get to the feeling of flight and to have total silence for a hour is amazing. so my course is passed and my friends can now call me Claire the scuba diver, no longer will i answer to just claire.
For the last couple of days I've been hanging out with the guys that i met on the first day, they have all left now to persue new adventures and i waited around to finish my diving, they were great company and i hope to see some again, some day, some where. My Island adventure is over (well until Thailand) and tomorrow i head to Koto Bharu and then into Thailand, my Malaysian era is so nearly over but i will exit it in style, it has to be done afterall tomo is my birthday woo hoo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb