Peak Performance Buoyancy


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Besar
September 18th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We all did Peak Performance Buoyancy today, we had to try and get our buoyancy better by using our breathing to go up and down. Then we had to swim through hoops, do somersaults and handstands. Then we had team basket ball, all of us were down there, I scored once for my team and then got kicked in the face with someone's fin! It was difficult to work out who was on your team anyway, as everyone looks the same with their masks on! It got quite aggresive which made it really funny, I was just laughing all the time, so my mask kept filling up with water. People had their regulators kicked out of their mouths and when Katherine came up her hand was bleeding! Paysee (the big boss) said she thought it would be a nice calm game, she said we were worse than the boys last month!!!!

This afternoon we did a reef check, we were snorkelling trying to spot the different types of coral, which we had to note down on our slates, I just ended up drawing pictures up nemos, the sharks and saw and Katie in her mask.

Liz, Katie and I stayed in the water for ages chatting, when we got out I could see some commotion at the other end of the beach. There were two monkeys where some of the girls had been sunbathing. When I went and asked Sarah what had happened, she said she tried to walk away slowly but one was looking at her and raising its eyebrows! Then it chased her down the beach, it went back to Sarah's towel where it picked up her book and flicked through it!

When they had gone, Gemma and I went to pick up our towels, they had opened Gemma's suncream and poured it all over her towel! Mine had just been moved and was upsde down, so I got off lightly!

We now go everywhere in pairs, we think they've started to come out as there are no guests so is very quiet, we now also believe they are extremely clever, as they seem to be able to read a book and protect themselves from the sun!

Gemma and I think that every noise is a possible monkey invasion, especially as our hut is right next to the jungle!!!!

We had to do the 9 til 12 turtle watch shift tonight as well and were just spooking each other out, Gemma was watching behind as I was looking in front!

Ps. I don't think I've mentioned the 'Special' Juice we get with every meal, there starting to get stranger by the day, this evenings was lemon tea with a hint of orance! Lunchtimes looked radio-active, I don't think they can be good for me so I'm just sticking to the water!

Advertisement



19th September 2007

WOW
Those monkies are little tinkers aren't they. Copied all your Blog to Word, so can print off for Ray, Nan and Pops. Also keep a copy for you. George says 'OH YEAH' xxxxx

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb