Miri


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak
June 27th 2009
Published: June 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First and foremost RIP to the King of Pop, Michael Jackson. Today is a sad day for the music world. I can still remember listening to the album Dangerous on tape. I hope that we can all remember him for the great musician that he was and not for the lonely man that he had become, portrayed so negatively by the public media.
Took a short flight from Kota Kinabalu to Miri yesterday afternoon. The swine flu precautions at all the airports are a little unnerving to be honest. Jono and Anne met us at the airport in Miri and talking to him made me feel better about the preparation going into the jungle portion of the trip. Spent all of yesterday chillin by the pool. Went diving today just about 10 minutes off the coast of Miri in close proximity to some of the off shore oil towers. The diving was pretty incredible with lots of soft and hard coral as well as large schools of smaller fish. At the very end of our last dive I was looking under a hard coral when I saw a lion fish. As I got closer to it it turned its back to me so I decided it was time to leave. Think I'll go back to the pool now. Selamat Petang.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb