Swine Flu Hits!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Kuching
October 18th 2009
Published: December 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Making Playground War 61 secs
That line in a previous post about needing a nap was what us language peeps call "beforeshadows". By the next day (Friday) I had a fever but didn't measure it. By Saturday I measured it: 101.7 F. Plus diarrhea and body aches. I felt really lousy. Maybe swine flu? The good news: I could spend the whole day in bed without disrupting any plans. By Sunday morning it was gone, thankfully, and I could resume normal jungle adventures.

All our remonstrations to the children about germs and hand washing, and I'm the one to get sick. Us writer personages call that "ironical".

To be complete, I didn't have a monopoly on symptoms. Friday at midnight Benjamin was visited by the dark angel of projectile vomiting. Just sat up out of a dead sleep and projected forcefully. I know because we were sleeping together in a twin bed (3 beds for 4 people in this room). In the morning, I asked him how he felt. "I feel great!". (I didn't.) Then he went to breakfast. Fortunately for me I could stay in bed all day Saturday, thank God; we had no particular plans. Melody took the kids to a park.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb