Let's go diving at Borneo - Sipadan


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Sipadan
February 7th 2009
Published: February 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One of the top 10 dive sites in the world ...



Sipadan, Mabul and Kapalai Islands .... we spent one week there on an old oil platform.
Enjoy a few underwater high-lights with us!!!

.... blubb ... blubb .....

Irina and Andi






Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

like every day ...like every day ...
like every day ...

a short shower
Leaf ScorpionfishLeaf Scorpionfish
Leaf Scorpionfish

... yellow color
Leaf ScorpionfishLeaf Scorpionfish
Leaf Scorpionfish

.. also in pink available :-)
NudibrancheNudibranche
Nudibranche

... just beautiful colors!!!
Ghost PipefishGhost Pipefish
Ghost Pipefish

.... rare to see
Ghost PipefishGhost Pipefish
Ghost Pipefish

... a red - yellow one :-)
ScorpionfishScorpionfish
Scorpionfish

during the night dive
NudibranchsNudibranchs
Nudibranchs

... finding a partner :-)
Pygmy SeahorsePygmy Seahorse
Pygmy Seahorse

It's just 1 cm! Can you find it???


7th February 2009

What truely amazing photos - it really is another world down there - did you take them with your Canon Ixus?
7th February 2009

que buenissima fotos
oh my word! Your diving photos are incredible! I have to go there. I'm in cayman islands at the moment and the diving here is also spectacular. Come and visit! Ciao ciao amigos Un abrazo, roberto
7th February 2009

You keep me dreaming
Irina, Andi...watching you...keeps me dreaming and trusting that...some day...hopefully soon, not when I'm retired :)...I will also travel as I wish. Take care, Claudia
8th February 2009

farbenpracht
ihr seid ja nicht nur über wasser spitze mit dem fotografieren, ......... stark :-)) lg aus der momentanwinterlichweissenheimat ro
9th February 2009

Awesome !!
Wish I could hold my breath longer than 20 secs and see what you have seen. Nice Greets from Wels. Take Care, Gert
9th February 2009

Awesome underwater shots
COOL pics, guys. Just got a taste myself (snorkeling near the KM 41 marker in East Timor - not too far from you guys), but your pics beat anything I've seen underwater (I need to take a diving course!). Enjoy the rest of your trip and stay cool in freakin hot down under! Best, Mario
1st March 2009

question about equipment
Hi, I noticed your good comments about Sipadan diving, but just one question - how is their equipment quality? I have heard some mixed stories about it. Would you recommend to bring own equipment or do they have OK gear? Of course it would be painful to travel with all the stuff, so therefore I am asking. And one more question - do they have full body wetsuits or just short ones? Thanks a lot in advance, Mel

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb