Awakening the Nomad: Part 2


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
April 11th 2007
Published: April 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The New UniqueThe New UniqueThe New Unique

What used to be my parents' store for almost 10 years is now a shoe store...
It is once again time to pack up and leave.

Can't lie about it, last night I had a bit of a panic attack. This place is comfortable and I didn't really want to leave. KK is just so laid back, people are friendly, I know my way around town, life just takes on a slower pace all together. Good company, some adventure...whatelse could a girl ask for, really. Well it wasn't a panic attack per se but it felt like I was catapulted into a realm of existential questioning once again. What am I doing? Where to next? You know? That kinda thing. Why am I doing this?

The week that I've spent in KK was a mixture of chill days and adrenalin gushing days.

How does one balance between the two? One doesn't. Well at least I found it difficult to have an uber rush day and have nothing to do the next except for reading, walking around town and possibly taking pictures of children playing in the water. The rush is addictive.

So what now brown cow?

Woke up this morning feeling great. This seems to be the pattern when endings are around the corner. We mourn the loss of a good thing and then move on. That's life. Last night I did my mourning and today I'm good again.

What's next, I'm ready. Hit me!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Jalan JelatekJalan Jelatek
Jalan Jelatek

From the bus stop at Jln. Jelatek
Petaling StreetPetaling Street
Petaling Street

Drinks with FSK! Such a sweetheart.
Looking outLooking out
Looking out

Wa Kong's house onto an ever busy street...


6th May 2007

Just so u know mom and dad were actually in the old unique location for about 18 years
21st May 2007

neat
Can you believe it?? Now it just looks so different...

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb