night travel


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka
February 3rd 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is my first travel blog.

I left Singapore for Malaysia night time. I knew no one in the latter and having no Ringgit in my pocket. Nevertheless, one univ guy whom i approached to ask the direction offered me 10 RM. this only signifies that the world is still wonderful. It took me for some hours before i reached JB ( johur baru) where i found my shelter for a night- this was recommended by one of my friend in SG. i left early the following morning bound to KL and searched for young forever in Bukid indang. i needed some time since this hostel is new and no sign has been installed for identification purposes, at last i found it. i met other backpackers in this hostel and had some partying around our area. my 1st time to have a party since march 2010. booze was quite expensive so we prefer to drink in the long stretch of the street. for a backpacker like me, this was great.

spent 3 nights at this hostel before we decided to move to Melaca for a night. I was excited by the thought. we left KL to melaca by at around 11am and were there by 1-2pm. hostel agents were awating for perspective clients.. of course, they did their sales mastery. we ended up in Kota Lodge which was a so-so hostel. no probs since we left the following moring @ 730. Melaca is a laid back place so not a lot of happening are there. Euro touch is evident tru its buildings and roads. we were a bit disappointed, maybe we jst expected a lot from this tiny place..... at least, u were there.. hehehe...

morning came and we have to be in the bus terminail by 8am since 1 bus operator plying melaca- LCCT ( airport terminal). unfortunately, tickets were sold out. no choice, but to reroute our plans. so we did take bus, taxi, bus to reach LCCT. my friend's flight to Khabi @ 120pm.. we reached LCCT at around 1pm. so nice that the counter still accommodated him, otherwise a new ticket has to be purchased.

my flight to manila is quite late actually ( still waiting, so im writing this account) @ 1am.. i decided to be here in lcct as early as this so i wont spend much and do my siesta in the airport.. hehehe... i know when i arrive in manila, new trials and realizations i will meet and make.

as my friend told me. keep moving .. since only by this, we unleash the best in us.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb