Langkasuka


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Langkawi
December 18th 2009
Published: December 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In early November 2009, I have been invite by my so called famous places in Malaysia, Langkawi. To be frank, I never been to Langkawi before, because I keep on thinking that the beach is no nice such as east coast island, and I always compared this island with Redang, Perhentian and Tioman. But it totally turn out. White sandy beach, calm and such a good places to visit.

It located about 1 hours by flight from Kuala Lumpur, and roughly 7hours by overland. So I choose to use Airasia for this time. It only short visit so i need to minimize my travel journey. It quite luxurious for me, because I got chance to stay at Meritus Pelangi in pantai Chenang. Feel a bit different, since I never feel so extra ordinary comfortable during my break or visit to some places. Arrived about 10am. I got time to check all over Pantai Chenang, the beach, convenient shops, local, and else.

On 2nd day, i went to Mount Mat Cincang, and ride their cable car, a bit scary, but I reach at the top, look very calm and nice view of Langkawi.

This is just a short visit for working purpose, because of lack of time, I got no chance to explore more about this island, and i think this place can offer me more than I do. Let's the photos do the talking. May return back in future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb