Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
December 9th 2010
Published: December 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Kuala LumpurKuala LumpurKuala Lumpur

Petronas Towers
I set off on a 22 hour trip from Koh Tao to Kuala Lumpur and I actually bumped into Toni and Sissa who I met on my travels, only had a breath chat as it was a night boat and once we got off they were headed to Krabi, but was nice to catch up and see some familiar faces. I quite liked KL as although it is a modern city it still looked quite nice with a lot of green around instead of looking like concrete. As i'll be heading back to KL I didn't cover everything, so kinda chilled out for a bit. I did unfortunately head to MacDonalds every day as it was just outside my hostel and only 2 pound for a meal, so pretty cheap. I also went to the cinema 3 times in the evenings as it tended to rain a lot and didn't want to get caught in it. Watched Harry Potter 7 (was really looking forward to this), the latest Narnia film and The Social Network. Again the cinema was cheap at about 3-4 pound per film instead of the 6 pound back home.

I did head to the Petronas Towers that
Kuala LumpurKuala LumpurKuala Lumpur

Park by Petronas Towers
looked cool and went up skybridge which is only 41 floors up and there most have been another 41 to the top, so the views are nice, but you can't kept see everything. Maybe when I get back I will go up the KL tower as the views are supposed to be better, but at a higher cost. I do actually have some pictures of KL as I finally bit the bullet and bought a new camera. I was hoping to get my old camera fixed, but was told it would take 2 weeks to mend and so I purchased a new camera from a mall that only sells technology goods, 5 floors of it. I did head to the main mall in KL (Times Square) which has about 9 floors of shops and also boasts a rollercoaster inside the mall, which is unreal and it goes upside down, will hit this on my return.

Finally I headed towards the lake gardens which took a bit of finding, as there were bird farms (didn't go in, wasn't to interested) and a hibiscus gardens which looked quite nice. So just had a stroll and read (managed to have read about
Kuala LumpurKuala LumpurKuala Lumpur

Times Square Roller Coaster
5 books).

Kuala Lumpur is a nice city and look forward to going back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Kuala LumpurKuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur

KL Tower
Kuala LumpurKuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur

Me on Sky Bridge


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb