Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
November 10th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Ohh, I'm on the roll now.. As it works so well here I will try to upload my KL pics as well. I have to get back up to date.. :-)

In Kuala Lumpur we stayed in China town, with big night markets around and a bustling night life. One day we did the hop on hop off bus tour around Kuala Lumpur.
Very impressive I thought was a 10 storey shopping centre with an amusement park on the fifth floor. We saw the rollercoaster on the map but couldn't find it so we asked in the shopping centre. The lady just answered: It's on the fifth floor.. (like it was the most normal thing in the world..) We decided this is a little mad but obviously we went to have a look.
Other than that I visited the national monument and the lake garden (which was a green area on the map which quoted: "some fresh air...", i wonder what you get in the rest of the city.. It made me a little worried to be honest..)
After 3 days we decided we had enough of big cities and no fresh air and moved on to Georgetown, Penang.

Enjoy and take care,

Monia


Additional photos below
Photos: 64, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb