Caves, monkeys and drinking under the stars


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
August 12th 2010
Published: August 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

11th August - Today we took a train to the "Batu caves". This was a great experience. You walk up loads of steps up to the cave temples situated at the top of a limestone hill. There is a massive hindu statue in front of it. As you walk up the steps there are lots of monkeys all hoping to snatch someone's food. I made the mistake of looking in my bag for some water. The monkey heard the rustling and grabbed at my bag. I held on to it and we had a bit of a tug of war. Cheeky beggars they are. I won!

In the afternoon I wanted to see a mall as I'd heard they were worth a visit. The mall we chose was very impressive with a total of 10 floors - including an amusement park over 3 floors. We had a look around little India and China Town. I now am a proud owner of Armani shades 😊

In the evening we went to the "Luna bar" which is located on the top floor (33rd) of a hotel. It was ladies night so I got free entry and 3 free drinks 😊 We went and sat on a couch next to the window. We had amazing views. The bar had a swimming pool and a DJ as well. What more could you ask for. KL has a good nightlife. We did see a few older men with young women, but I guess that is to be expected.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



13th August 2010

It's my dream mall!
13th August 2010

looks amazing.
Good photography, Helen.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb