Video: Lost in Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos
June 20th 2013
Published: June 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A quick video of 10 days spent in Laos. Places include Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng Rocket Festival, Luang Prabang, Kuang Si Waterfalls, Elephant Riding, trekking in Luang Nam Tha, and staying with the Akha tribe.

Music by Washed Out, 'Soft'.

As usual, let me know what you think!

Ross x




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



20th June 2013

Great!
Loved it, Ross - the bits of original sound brought it to life. Can't wait for the next one!
21st June 2013

Thanks, I was quite pleased how it worked out adding the original sound in some parts - thanks for the suggestion! Will be doing it more in the future...
10th June 2014

What's wrong with the local music??
I really like your written blogs, and the visual sensibility in your videos...but for someone with such an open mind about culture, travel and all new things WHY do you use such superficial Western music?? Why not use local music?
10th June 2014

Fair point!
Thanks for the feedback - it's a good point! The reason I made most of the videos was primarily for myself to help bring back some memories/feelings from when I was in those countries - the music tends to just reflect what I was listening to at the time I was there as I find that often helps trigger those memories (although I did try and match the style of music as much as possible)! But yes on reflection maybe I should have made more effort to find local music and use that - something I can think about for any future videos I make - thanks!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb