Video: Six months in Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
June 9th 2013
Published: June 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A quick video summing up my 6 months living, working and travelling in Vietnam. Places include: Ho Chi Minh City, Mekong Delta, Cao Dai Holy See, Cu Chi Tunnels, Hue, Phong Nha Caves, Halong Bay, Hoi An, Cham Islands, Hanoi, and Sapa.

As always, let me know what you think!



Advertisement



17th June 2013

An interesting insight to your last six months
Vietnam's on my bucket list - your video makes me think I should try to get there soon. Thanks for sharing. A small point: The music was okay but merging it occasionally with the original video soundtrack would have added to the atmosphere.
17th June 2013

Hey thanks for the feedback! I have been thinking about doing that recently, but unfortunately the microphone on my camera is less than average so the sound quality is really bad - I might try and give it a go anyway though!
17th June 2013

Ross, your technique's great and your camera must be okay to give such good video footage. I know what you mean about inadequate microphones but, no matter how bad, add some of the original traffic noise, temple bells, splashing of waterfalls and waves on a beach with the music track in the background to disguise inadequacies, and I'm sure your videos will become even more interesting. Go on, give it a try!

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb