Now I can sit back, pop open a beer Lao, and relax.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos
August 28th 2010
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally made it to the 4000 islands. The weather has been terrible all the day down. We’ve been roughing it all the way in cheap tuk tuks to save on cash. We had twenty one people in the back of one the other day. Mental.

I’ve timed my visa perfectly. It expires on the 31st so that gives me three nights here then a VIP bus back up to Paske and a brief trek down to the Thai border. I’m hoping to depart Bangkok on the 10th of September so that gives me a week and a half to trek to the north border of Cambodia, boss it down to Angkar Wot, boss it back up and get the train to Bangkok for some last minute shopping. Check me out planning stuff. I’ll be settling down and getting married soon……HAHAHAHA….. No, but seriously I am shit hot at planning stuff.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0929s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb