Surat Thani-Krabi-Bangkok-Vieniane, Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
July 26th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I had a 6 am wake up call!! I've been up in the wee hours a lot this trip. I made it to my bus (6:30 am-9:30 am so I could meet the girls in Krabi and catch a 12 oclock flight).

After 10 mins on the road the bus stoppped and we had to unload to get a new bus. The new bus arrived and it was full. A few Thai ppl jumped on and he told me I had to wait for the 8 am. I insisted and forced my way on to a bus that was jam packed so I wouldn't miss my flight. I snoozed most of the way.

As soon as the tuk tuk dropped me off I saw Susan and Danielle (jess and renee too)!! Reunited!

Our flight was delayed but we arrived in Bangkok. Jess and Susan wanted to go into the city to get cameras. We were all going to go but decided some should stay with the packs.

We checked in and no sign of the girls. We had to board at 6:10 and still no sign. We approached the ticket counter and explained and begged them to wait. We waited and waited and panicked and panicked. What would we do with their stuff?? The ladies finally agreed to hold their packs and we sprinted to check in for Laos flight. We turned around and there they were sprinting behind us!!! Excellent happy ending story!! I did secretly enjoy the adrenaline rush...

Laos is awesome! A different feel from Thailand. Susan loves the French influence. Most things close at 11 pm. We met some Aussie boys and got tuk tuks with them to a late night place. The apparantly have an Austrilian football game today?? (Kev a mix btw rugby and American football and Gaelic football) I was skeptical.

We are spending the day here and planning to go to Van Vieng (more north tonight)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb