Day 21-25 Bit of a blur


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
August 17th 2011
Published: August 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay we have a bit of a holiday from our holiday! I'm obvioulsy sicker than we first thought, because totally unlike me, I sleep for about 4 days - day and night!! Seriously I have never slept so much, and I can barely keep my eyes open for more than a minute! I feel a bit sorry for Rosie having to put up with me, but it actually lashed rain for the 4 days, so there wasn't too much to do anyway. She was fine about it, and caught up on her sleep too!

One of the days we have no electricity for the day because they had to hook up the supply to the new bank, so we didn't even have tv and A/C let alone wifi! The furthest we go for these few days is for something to eat, and we manage to find some nice places to eat! We bump into Stevo and Rob (from LP) a few times, and they fill us in on their daily adventures! Feel a bit homesick for my own bed and dentist this week.... 😞

Gxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb