Laos and Thailand


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
May 2nd 2008
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I liked Laos very much, although there is no coast. That is why I moved down to south Thailand, by bus and train: two nights and two days of traveling, quiet exhausting, but when I arrived in Au Nang I knew it was worth. In Koh Hai I found a real bargain. Small bamboo bungalow seven meters away from the beach, including visits from mice and geckos, but just 8.- Sfr a night! Other resorts with stone bungalows were around 60-110 Sfr a night!!

In order to avoid troubles, I can't show some authentic pictures of Laos. Many children and woman don't wear that much, either because they don't want to wash the clothes of the babies all the time, or because it's just too hot.





Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb