Into Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » North » Luang Namtha
May 13th 2012
Published: May 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a Journey!

My first border crossing was the most strange, unorganized and stressful experience of my trip so far! After almost getting left behind while the rest of the group crossed the river, getting hit on my the immigration officer and trying to find my way with language barriers etc (so much for paying for the convenience with packaged deal), I made my way onto the slow boat headed down the Mekong River for Laos. It was a beautiful 2 day Journey amount cliffs, farms, villages, watching other boats, fisherman and local kids playing in the river as we floated by.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb