A day on the hill in Osh


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Osh
March 8th 2013
Published: December 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

While working in Kyrgyzstan this year I was supporting a number of youth centers to develop the work they do. After delivering one training session in Osh city I wanted to take a walk up the main mountain (or big hill) that over looks the city center. As I was planning to go a number of the young people from the center offered to walk with my. Before I knew it we were joined by around 20 of the guys from the center. I met with Aini (my wife) and we started to take walk.

I was really nice and on the way we went into some of the caves. Many people from the city enjoy to take a walk up here in the evening and some go running here to keep fit. At the top you get a great view of the city and can see the Pamir range behind the city. Here is a small video about the trip.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb