Lake Isskyk-Kul


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Bishkek
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Boom gorge.Boom gorge.Boom gorge.

A picture from the trip to Issyk Kul lake
Hello there! I just got back from Kyrgyzstan, I spent ten wonderful days there, some of the time in the mountains and some of it near the Lake, Issyk-Kul (hope I spelled it correct). The one thing I regret that I took this trip in early April and I must say this is not the best time to come, it is still cold in the mountains and the snow is still there. Nevertheless I really enjoyed the trip, and I wish I could have taken the same trip in May or in June when the weather is the most favorable for such trips, but unfortunately my job requires me to be in Canada in late spring and in the summer. I am a construction worker and I have the opportunity to travel during off seasons, such as winter or early spring. Anyway, back to my trip, I really enjoyed the high mountains and the Lake Isskyk-Kul is amazing, I’ve taken a boat trip around it and I’ve never seen the water so crystal pure as at Issyk-Kul. The only thing I didn’t like was that it was too cold at nights, but if you’re going to take the trip in May
Boom gorge another picBoom gorge another picBoom gorge another pic

Boom gorge another pic
or later, you’ll not have any regrets, I promise. So, if you decide to go I advise that you take a resort trip, that’s a mixture of mountains walks and spending the time by the lake. I really loved it and I wish oneday I would be in Kyrgyzstan in the summer. Here is the site of the company that organized my trip. www.highmountaintrip.com , they really know what they are doing and I enjoyed the service. If you decide to go I’d suggest that you start arranging the tickets, I had to fly to London first and only then to Kyrgyzstan. But that’s ok I love taking long flights and besides I brought back many positive experiences.

Bruce,
Canada



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb