Ouch


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Ala Archa
May 29th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've just had a wonderful day in the mountains. My feet have just had a really shit day in the mountains and hate me.

Lots of sun, again. Lots of majestic scenery, again. No horses though. And no people, which was the bit I liked best. I was absolutely and totally alone for about 8 hours in the most amazing landscape. Bliss.

Just as well really, because there was no-one there to hear me yell "fucking hell fuck fuck fuck" repeatedly while I was fording a raging torrent of a stream of fresh meltwater, barefoot. Did my feet ever hurt when the blood finally got back to them...

That's why my feet hate me, that and 25Km of walking and scrambling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb