Off Time Fun


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Every morning, I come into work about 8:30 am to check my email and go on Skype to make my daily phone calls to the United States. I start putting on my clown make up at around 9:15 so I can be ready for my first set at 10:00 am. I finish my last set at about 4:20 and by the time I clean up I'm biking home before 5:00. That's my work day. But many of you are wondering what I do after work for fun.

One day Ryan played on old clown trick on James and secretly put black makeup on a cane and had James balance it on his forehead. James didn't discover the black marks on his face until late that night. Sometime we play tricks on each other to amuse ourselves. It's always in good fun.

On Mondays and Thursdays the entertainers are shuttled to go shopping. On Mondays, we go to Max Value, a supermarket. After we shop for groceries we usually go out and eat a nice dinner somewhere like Cowboys, an all you can eat Korean buffet or a nice Sushi place like katakata Sushi. This is also the area
Ryan、James, and Rob at the dormRyan、James, and Rob at the dormRyan、James, and Rob at the dorm

Their pointing to the black makeup mark that James has on his forehead and has no idea it was put on his face.
the Maria Callas, a Japanese style Itallian restaurant is located. Sometimes we go to the local video store and rent a few DVDs. On Thursdays, we go to Jusco, a large grocery and mall in the city of Daito. You can pretty much buy anything at Jusco. One night we decided to buy fireworks. Nearby Jusco there are some great restaurants we can go to like MKs a Japanese style all you can eat in 90 minutes buffet. At MKs they start you off with a large cooking bowl with a broth and you put different vegetables and meats in the bowl to cook then eat them. It's really good food. Also in the Daito, there is an internet cafe I usually go to on Fridays to download my favorite TV shows.

On other days we might explore Sasebo City and go to the local movie theater. Last week we all went to see Spiderman...that was fun! A couple of night ago we all decided to go to Haiki and go bowling. This Friday, we are going to check out a local band in Fukuoka , a 2 hour 4900¥ (about $47 roundtrip) train ride from the dorms.



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

James BuStar with black mark on foreheadJames BuStar with black mark on forehead
James BuStar with black mark on forehead

He has no idea it's on him!
He is wondering who put the black mark on his balloon He is wondering who put the black mark on his balloon
He is wondering who put the black mark on his balloon

But still has no idea he is wearing a black mark on his forehead
The cook's mom on Mother's dayThe cook's mom on Mother's day
The cook's mom on Mother's day

She loved her tulip in a glass vase.
Somehow I got a strike!Somehow I got a strike!
Somehow I got a strike!

and I came in second that night with a score of 123


17th May 2007

That last pic and caption was funny
Mike, That last pic and caption sure was funny. Keep up the good work on your blog. Rafael
17th May 2007

When you´re protesting...
Just make balloons and it solves all problems! GREAT!
24th May 2007

According to Makiko they aren't protester they looking for blood donors.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb