Sakura 2014


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 3rd 2014
Published: May 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

These are very late, but I realized that I had never posted pictures of this year's sakura in the travel blog. I got lucky because peak season was while I was still on break from school - the break between school years here - so I could pick the nicest day and go out at my leisure to see the blossoms. We were also concerned that they would fall quickly because of the rain, but they stayed up just fine!

This year I went to two locations: Naka-meguro (which I had never been to) and Shinjuku Gyoen (which I went to last year before peak blossoms were out). Both were beautiful, and I was pleased with the choices this year. I like going to new places so that my pictures don't look the same every year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb